Fingers crossed

March 27, 2009 at 3:55 pm | Posted in artists, Capri, Commissions, competitions, Limited edition prints, painter, ramblings, Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

AS of today I am officially waiting.

I hate waiting!

See, I’m already impatient!!

Too many exclamation points!!!

I entered two painting competitions and now I have to WAIT and see how my paintings are judged.

That’s a good question – how will they be judged?
1. On the little bit of blue paint, hardly detectable by human eye, that sits in the wrong spot?
2. On my ability to reproduce reality?
3. On my inability to do something different or new (now)?

Who knows whatever way I am judged I will have to wait……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

I hate waiting!

End of April for one
End of May for the other

That’s a lot of waiting!!

The only problem I have with waiting – really – is that I do just that – wait! Even though it appears to the world from the outside that I am getting on with my life I am, in fact, in the throws of – WAITING! and that, my friends, is when life passes you by, so I will make every effort, from deep down inside to live the day and not wait for the day(s)

Wish me luck………………..on waiting and………….possibly………….winning????????????????????????????????????????

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.