Campervan painting sold in jim-jams

March 25, 2009 at 10:29 am | Posted in artists, Commissions, Limited edition prints, Mum, ramblings, Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

Blimey!
Sitting down checking me e-mails in my dressing gown this morning and hear a little tap on the front door. When I open it I think there has been an eclipse – but it’s just the rugby boys comming to check on their commission – oh er – I’m in me jim-jams. Oh well – come on in boys.

Tim loves it (still) and we talk about price – I’m still waking up and haven’t had time to rehearse a speel – thank god – so I just said “I reckon about £200”
“Yeah – fine I can see the work you have put in”
SORTED – whhhooo hooooo

I love Wednesdays – to complete this wonderful day (it’s the first painting I have ever sold) I will accompany my Mum to the Russell Watson concert tonight – culture all the way for me!

£200 – wow – I did that!

:):):):):

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.