Highly commended Patchings 2009

April 30, 2009 at 11:31 am | Posted in artists, Commissions, competitions, Limited edition prints, painter, Portraits, ramblings, Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

A bit of recognition for my art.

I entered the Patchings Art Competition 2009 (UK) and my painting of Ronaldo was “Highly Commended” which is pretty cool. I only submitted 3 paintings and I probably didn’t submit my best (most of those have been submitted to the SAA art competition, I’m still waiting to see if any are through for final judging – their standards are pretty high though!).

Ronnie will appear on the Patchings website from June and that gives me more exposure – which is nice. I checked out last years winners and “Highly Commended” and I think I’m in good company.

So, only my second competition since taking up painting at the end of 2007 and already a bit of success – I am well chuffed

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.